The World Needs More Love Letters đź’•âś‰ď¸Ź

Recently I came across a brilliant campaign called “The World Needs More Love Letters“. At first I was a little skeptical about the idea, I wondered what it was about, obviously love letters, but not the typical sort of love letter…

These ‘love letters’, aren’t love letters at all. In fact these are letters that started in 2010 on a train with a girl who decided to experiment with her own loneliness. Thus creating love letters, to help her through it.


* “The things she found to be true:

A) No matter how tough we act, we all still need a love letter from time to time.

B) Even in a world crammed tight into 140 characters and constant status updates, there is a still a great craving for the handwritten note.

C) Everyone defines the term “love letters” in their own way. Better we take the word from its confines and let it run free.

D) The world needed far more than just her own love letters.”


* “It is that girl’s hope that The World Needs More Love Letters will be a nook within this worldwide web where individuals can pin their progress and pathways to spreading more love through the handwritten note. Not only to people they know by name, but to strangers they have never met who could use a reminder that they are doing “just fine” in the world today. 

Through, requesting, sending, leaving, and writing the love letters, this site won’t ever stop asking these questions to its visitors:

Could you script a letter of love to someone you will never meet?

Is there someone in your own life who could use a love letter?

Where could you leave a love letter today?

So come on in. Get involved. Follow us but also be a leader in your hometown, campus, church or city. But don’t come in without a pen…


After reading this I felt more drawn to the idea of sending love letters to people in need of that little bit more encouragement, or just needed more love in their lives. I feel that what the girl decided to bring up is a wonderful creation of hope and love. It’s strange to me as I haven’t seen anything really like this in the UK, this all started in New York, Manhattan.

I even went onto their website which is More Love Letters, I believe that the website is beautifully created and I love that! Anyway, going back to what it is it’s a truly beautiful story too. It’s something that I wish was around when I was a little younger and struggling with little effects in my life. How I was lonely and felt awful. Now I feel alive and happy. I’m glad that this is around now, I hope that it is giving young people and older people the reason to keep on going..

I clicked onto the “Letter Requests” page, and here this is people who are requesting letters from people. From anyway. I love that.

It basically describes their situation and how their feeling at the time and wanting people to send them letters based off of their situation. They have different field being,

Self Worth, Body Image, Encouragement, etc.

I think it’s a remarkable thing to do. To help someone like that. I find it bloody powerful. I’m going to take part in the campaign. Even though I’m from across the pond I think it’s a beautiful thing. I want others to know about the campaign I’ve just come across today.

I wanted to share it on my blog so that anyone, from anywhere in the World can join and help others. I think more people should.

I need to buy some great stationary and I’m set to write to these people wanting just some nice strangers to send them letters about how important and special they actually are! I think that’s the most rewarding part of this. I like that I would be helping someone and them appreciating it.

Anyway lovelies, I’m off. I hope I see some people going onto their website as linked above and taking the time out to understand the website and the owners themselves. I also hope that some people do take part and show strangers the love that we all have and should have for everyone. Whether we know them personally or not.

Love Tara, xoxo

*taken from their Facebook page

*Image source for featured image: Army Wife to Suburban Life

1 Comment

Leave a comment