Q+A With a Blogger,

Blog Name?

The Wolf and The Fox

Why that particular name?

I chose this as my favourite animal is a Wolf, and my boyfriend’s is a Fox. I thought that it would be a nice idea to combine both of them into a URL for my blog,

What is your full name?

Tara Jayne Alyssa McGeady

:)

🙂

Who are you named after?

My mother’s midwife, also a hill in Ireland and a house in Gone with the Wind (mother’s favourite film)

Nicknames?

TJ, TJ the DJ, Taz, Weasel, Lamb

Pet(s)?

Just a dog, he’s called Scamp (picture below)

Scamp!

Scamp!

Date of Birth?

5th June 1996

Favourite colour(s)?

Green, black, white and yellow

Favourite film(s)?

Panic Room, 10th Kingdom, The Labyrinth, Harry Potter, The Company of Wolves, Anastasia just to name a few…

Favourite music style?

Indie, Classical (occasionally), Rock

Favourite artist(s)?

Marina and the Diamonds, Catfish and the Bottlemen, Lana Del Rey, David Bowie, Haim, Prodigy, Banks, FKA Twigs, Black Keys, Charli XCX, DAFT PUNK, GHOST, CHVRCHES, Son Lux, Darius, Clark, Storm Corrosion, Rage Against the Machine, Origamibiro, Glitterbug, Darkside, The Icarus Line, The Dead Weather, SOHN…

Spotify Playlists.

Spotify Playlists.

Favourite book(s)?

Game of Thrones, The 10th Kingdom, Girl, Interrupted, Ghost World, Blackhole, Carrie, The Hunger Games, Harry Potter, One Day, Type Matters, Great Gatsby, The Wolf Children, Darkly Dreaming Dexter, The Bell Jar…

Favourite animal(s)?

Tiger, Lion, Dog, Dolphin, Monkey, and obviously Wolves and Foxes

Favourite Holiday?

I think this would have to be when I went to America / Canada for 3 weeks in the 6 week holidays one year. It was great, we went all over. We stayed in Niagara Falls, went to Memphis, New York & New Jersey. It was the best holiday for me personally. However, I really cannot wait for Prague with Joe, spending our 9 month anniversary there, will be perfect!

Lucky number?

7 or 11

What one thing do you do everyday?

Mess with my hair

Relationship?

Yes, to my amazing boyfriend Joe ❤

What phone do you have?

Samsung Galaxy, S6 Edge

What do you do for a living?

University Student, studying Graphic Design. I also work part time at WHSmith’s on the motorway

Favourite Makeup brand?

Benefit, BareMinerals, Max Factor, MAC and Chanel

Favourite Designer?

Henry Holland, Givenchy, Louis Vuitton, Prada

Favourite Food?

Steak!!

Dream job?

For now as a student it would be working with books, like that of Waterstones.

But when I’m older, book / website designer

Favourite Drink?

Kopperberg, Strawberry and lime, or just plain Lemonade

How did you first get into blogging?

I was really undecided at first really, I thought about doing one years ago about books, or film. Now it’s just a compilation of all the things that I’m interested about

How would you describe your blogging style?

I think it’s different as I like to be fresh, but still shine through with my individuality. I like to bring my boyfriend also into the mix as I do mostly blog with him (about him)

What would be your ideal working environment?

I think this is easy for me, clean and spacious. At the moment, when I blog my room is hectic I would prefer it to be uncluttered and minimal.

How do you manage time to run your blog efficiently?

I blog when I can, like after working a 8 hour shift on a Saturday and Sunday I won’t usually blog as I’m quite tired from working. However, I do like to blog during the week, maybe twice to three times

Who has impacted you most in blogging and how?

I think this would have to be Joe, he’s been really understanding about how I feel the need to blog about our outings etc, I think he knows that it’s important and I like to remember what we’ve done on a specific day. Sort of like a diary. He also knows that I tell him all about the traffic on my blog he likes that I get really excited from where in other countries people have been on my blog. I find that really sweet.

How do you think I rate your blog as an interviewer?

Maybe a 8? Maybe I’m being too bias but I think that it’s diverse. It’s got makeup from a subscription box that being Glossybox, just going about my day to day life really. I don’t think that it’s an award winning blog, however I think it’s nice to have things to remember by when I’m older.

What do you do in your spare time?

Apart from working on the weekends, it’s mostly spent with Joe. We game a lot on the PS4 or on World of Warcraft, or even Sims. I think that’s mostly what our relationship is, just gaming and baking / cooking.

We also walk my dog together which is cute

What do you find the most frustrating aspect of blogging?

I think it’s trying to get noticed like I connected my blog with twitter however, it doesn’t get much. I appreciate any kind of activity on my blog. The majority of the time I get people from Canada or America on my blog and I’m very grateful for that! Thanks to you Canadian and American folk!

Would you encourage other people to make their blog?

I would definitely encourage people to create a blog, it doesn’t even matter really what your blog is about. It could even be just diary entries or letters to future self, it seriously could be anything. It lets you open up about your life, hobbies etc it’s fun. You can even see where abouts in the World you get traffic and for me, I find that the exciting part. I love seeing where people go on my blog, either that being the UK, Switzerland, USA, Canada, Poland. It’s fantastic!

Is blogging your profession or just a hobby?

I do believe that for now it is just a hobby however, if it turns into something more than that I wouldn’t say no.

Who was your first style icon?

Strangely, I think this was myself, from a really young age my mother let me choose whatever I wanted to wear, no matter how hideous it looked for photographs. She always encouraged me to be comfortable in clothes that I liked! Not what anyone else liked on me.

IMAG0702

Who takes the majority of your photos?

This is easy, it’s me. I did a photography course in College and got Distinction, Distinction, Merit. This being A, A, B.

Leave a Reply

