~~Why I haven’t been blogging lately ~~

Hi guys, I’m back! Sorry, I haven’t been blogging recently, I’ve been checking in on my blog with WordPress, and on Bloglovin’ and kept seeing that there were a few views on my blog. So, I was really happy with that, and I realised that I hadn’t been putting up any new content on my blog, and got sidetracked really.

This month has been pretty full on, to be honest. At the end of August, I purchased a new camera which is amazing. I bought the Nikon D3300, with just the one lens, which cost me £279. It sounds crazy but I thought I’m earning my own money, so why not. Also, the camera does do film options so that brings me up to should I start a YouTube channel?Seems crazy again, but I’m really considering it. I’m not too sure what sort of channel it would be, probably something to coincide with my blog. But it’s early days for now.

(CHECK THE PICTURES BELOW!)


In the beginning of this month, myself and Joseph went away to Ireland. This was a surprise birthday gathering for my cousin. He had no idea we were coming, or my other cousin and his girlfriend, or even my brother for that matter.

Joe and I travelled from Manchester to Belfast, then we had to get a coach from Belfast to Derry where my auntie came to pick us up. We just chilled around in Derry and then went to pick up my cousin Josh and his girlfriend from the airport in Derry.

We then went to Letterkenny where my other aunt and her children live, so we drove by and dropped into say our hello’s and see them. I haven’t seen them for maybe 3 or so years so it was really nice to show my face.

Basically, this trip was really nice for me, because I got to see my family again. This was Joe’s first time going to Ireland so it was really nice and surprising for him. I think what’s more exciting about this trip is that it’s so secluded. Where my aunt lives, she lives in the middle of nowhere, and you don’t get Wi-Fi.

It’s nice being cut off from things.  But yeah, this was for my cousins surprise 40th bash so we all went to my aunt’s house at around 11pm and surprised my cousin in the living room. He had no idea and it was really nice to see him.

After that, we went back to my other cousin’s place and slept. The next morning we went out and did things, had a meal, had a party for my cousin. Crashed a wedding party at half 2 in the morning, you know standard things.

Anyway, I won’t go into all the details of our 4-day trip, however, I’ll show you some nice pictures of where we went and hopefully you guys you could even go to where we went and have these memories for yourselves.

Locations visited:

Derry, Letterkenny, Donegal, Glenvagh National Park, Shandon Hotel and Spa.

 

Leave a Reply

