Lord and Berry Poured Concealer & Winky Lux Lip Velour Review…

I was ASOS doing my usual rounds of just saving things to my wishlist, I saved a tonne of things ranging from makeup, shoes, more makeup and pj’s etc. I decided I might as well by some of the makeup that I had saved and I started to think which one’s I would like to receive the most, and more importantly, which I’d like to blog about.

So, I decided to purchase the Lord and Berry Poured Concealer in the colour Porcelain & I also purchased the Winky Lux Lip Velour Lipstick – Mermaid Shades, my colour choice was The White Rabbit.

I believe, I ordered these on the 28th / 29th June and it has literally just arrived today, the 1st July, so I wasn’t waiting for too long for my products to arrive. YAY Finally, I

YAY Finally, I received my card reader today so underneath the designated paragraphs are pictures! Now that they are here, though, let’s get onto talking about the two products.


Lord and Berry Concealer:

The concealer cost me £12.00 from ASOS, which is very cheap considering I normally buy the NARS: Creamy Concealer in the shade Chantilly. I decided to go for this concealer as one, it was significantly cheaper than my normal concealer, and two it looked really dainty and cute.

It comes in a small circle tub, which I think is so cute, again I like things that are cute don’t blame me. I genuinely thought that the consistency of this concealer would be powdery/chalky but to my surprise, it wasn’t, it was creamy and light. I can definitely see me using this for my under eye circles which are terrible, I think that this particular concealer would be very buildable but let’s see when I decide to swatch it on arm and also my face 🙂

On the back of the packaging it states:

‘Flawless. Compact cream concealer foundation. Hide minor flaws, dark circles, fine lines and other skin imperfections with medium to full coverage.’

I think with this products, though, it doesn’t highlight whether it is a cruelty-free brand or not. Now I couldn’t find anything online about the particular product I have, if any of you(readers) found out whether they are cruelty-free or not, let a girl know.

 


 

Winky Lux Lipstick:

This lipstick was £13.00, which is something I would normally pay for a lipstick from a big brand like Lime Crime or like others would pay for a MAC lipstick.

I chose the colour White Rabbit because it looked like it would be a very in your face colours, however when I came to swatching it on my arm, it wasn’t actually strong with white, which I thought it would be. The colour is very muted and it’s just like a shimmery/glittery look with white thrown in. Now I’m not saying it’s a bad thing, I really like this colour and for summer I can really see me rocking a glittery lip.

Now, both products had no specific smell white I like in some cases, especially with lipsticks. The Lime Crime Velvetines that I have, smell like Vanilla which I like, but I also like lipsticks that have no distinct smell.

Another thing that I really like about the lipstick I received is the packaging of the product. I like the florals, the colours especially the lilacs and pinks. On the back of the box, it states:

‘Winky Lux Lip Velour, Ultra Long wearing, matte lipstick delivers intense pigment with a delectably lightweight, moussy texture. Infused with natural vanilla for the ultimate lip experience, this lipstick is packed with suspended pigments to give lips a cushiony, plush feel. Paraben free and cruelty-free’.

I really like that it states that the brand is cruelty-free, as I think that in makeup it’s really important to let your costumers know if indeed it is cruelty-free.

Leave a Reply

